Search
deutsch
WOR 1 - Living with the oceans. A report on the state of the world’s oceans WOR 2 - The Future of Fish – The Fisheries of the Future WOR 3 - Raw materials from the sea – opportunities and risks
Living with the oceans.

Home

The World Ocean Review series is published by maribus, a non-profit company founded by the mareverlag publishing house. maribus is dedicated to raising the public’s awareness of interrelationships in marine science, thus contributing to a more effective protection of the seas.
Our publications are not for sale, but are made available free of charge.

Contributions to the publications have been received from numerous partners and researchers whose many years’ involvement with the marine environment has put them at the cutting edge of science:

  • a team of experts from the Cluster of Excellence “The Future Ocean”, an initiative supported by the German Research Foundation (DFG) comprising more than 200 scientists representing diverse disciplines
  • the International Ocean Institute (IOI) founded by Elisabeth Mann Borgese in 1972
  • mare – the magazine of the seas

The purpose of our publications is to present scientifically robust knowledge in a form accessible to any reader, and thus to serve all those who wish to engage actively and knowledgably in debate on the issues surrounding marine science.

Suche
english
kubanische Gesichter 01 kubanische Gesichter 02 kubanische Gesichter 03
Mit den Meeren leben.

Home

Die „World Ocean Reviews“ werden herausgegeben von maribus, der vom mareverlag gegründeten gemeinnützigen GmbH. maribus wurde eigens zu dem Zweck gegründet, die Öffentlichkeit für meereswissenschaftliche Zusammenhänge zu sensibilisieren und somit zu einem wirkungsvolleren Meeresschutz beizutragen.
Unsere Publikationen werden nicht verkauft, sondern gratis abgegeben.

An den Publikationen mitgewirkt haben zahlreiche Forscher und Partner, die für ihr jahrelanges Engagement für die Meere und höchstes wissenschaftliches Niveau stehen:

  • ein Expertenteam des Exzellenzclusters „Ozean der Zukunft“, eine von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) geförderte Initiative von mehr als 200 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen
  • das International Ocean Institute (IOI), 1972 von Elisabeth Mann Borgese gegründet
  • mare – Die Zeitschrift der Meere

Das Ziel unserer Publikationen ist, wissenschaftlich gesicherte Erkenntnisse in verständlicher Form darzustellen und somit all denen zu dienen, die sich aktiv und fundiert an den aktuellen Diskussionen im Umfeld der Meeresforschung beteiligen möchten.